About Us

APICS Tampa Bay

APICS Tampa Bay connects you to a local supply chain and operations management network.

APICS Tampa Bay 2013 LOGO Vertical SmallWe offer education, training and professional development, with a pulse on what’s driving growth and opportunities in Tampa Bay. We understand the local economy and the impact key industries have on it.

Founded in 1985 as the Florida West Coast Chapter, we serve the Tampa Bay area of Florida including Hillsborough, Pasco and Pinellas counties.

We’re committed to seeing the supply chain profession propel the community and the businesses in it to be the best. Whether you need to build a higher-performing supply chain, earn career-changing credentials or grow your network, APICS Tampa Bay can get you there.

Please contact us if we can serve you in any way.

Education & Certification

Advance Your Supply Chain Organization

Businesses turn to APICS as the industry authority. APICS guides them in establishing organizational best practices through training and certification programs that elevate the performance of their complex supply chains and deliver measurable results.

Whether you are implementing an employee development program tied to key performance indicators or striving to keep your organization and workforce at the forefront of supply chain and operations management, APICS sets the industry standard.

A Resource for Your Business

APICS Tampa Bay is your resource to drive professional development and strategic initiatives based on best practices that have a direct impact on your business. Count on APICS to advance your supply chain performance.


Professional Development Meetings

APICS Tampa Bay offers professional development meetings, or PDMs, in the Tampa Bay area.

PDMs focus on sharing expertise and professional advancement through networking, collaboration and education, and they enable supply chain professionals to gain knowledge through a variety of discussions, tours, presentations and events. PDMs are an excellent way to engage with an APICS chapter in your community and evaluate the many opportunities to advance your career or grow your network.


Chapter Leadership

Officers

President:Michelle Perkins president@apicstampabay.org

Executive Vice President:  executive@apicstampabay.org

Secretary: Patti Gander secretary@apicstampabay.org

Vice President of Education: Patti Gander education@apicstampabay.org

Vice President of Programs: programs@apicstampabay.org

Vice President of Membership: Joseph O’Neil membership@apicstampabay.org

Vice President of Marketing: James Moore marketing@apicstampabay.org

Director at Large:

  • Greg Foskey
  • Ben Hobbs
  • Craig Williams

Contact Us

APICS Tampa Bay
P.O. Box 25152
Tampa, FL 33622
727.386.9660
info@apicstampabay.org